"Information that does not improve our orientation is mental ballast."

Prof. Dr. Quadbeck-Seeger

Analyze data - identify opportunities

Who would want to evaluate the effects of marketing measures with gut feeling alone? Meaningful figures and evidence are required. However, it is not easy to evaluate the data from Google Analytics. We know what is important and can therefore understand customer behavior pretty well.

So we use this information to improve our Marketing campaigns to evaluate Web pages to optimize and thus increase sales. We also support you to better understand your potential customers with the help of a well-founded evaluation and to develop sustainable strategies from them.

Digital analytics

We can't look directly into the brains of your customers, but the metrics from Google Analytics and other sources at least provide clues as to how users think about your company, your brand and your products.

With our evaluation approach, we get the data that allow us to draw conclusions about the effectiveness and potential of websites and their usability. It provides the basis for all online marketing activities, such as Search engine optimization, Google Ads or Social media.

Web analysis with metrics and KPIs

Online marketing agencies have never had so many evaluation options. There is an overwhelming number of values, dimensions and metrics that we get presented on the plate from, for example, Google Analytics.
The task is to find the meaningful metrics for web analysis. These should state in a nutshell whether the website is on the right track or whether we have to make a 180 degree U-turn. We use a maximum of 2 to 3 key performance indices (KPIs) per topic, which answer the most important questions at a glance.

Visualization in reports / dashboards

Even people with a weakness for numbers find it easier to capture and evaluate columns of data with the help of visualizations. Using the data for the comprehensive control of a company is only possible through meaningful visualization.
Individual services

concept

The starting point for the tracking concept and the web analysis is the question: What exactly do you want to achieve in the online area? The goals set are the basis for the tracking concept. As a web analytics agency, we translate these into metrics, dimensions and evaluated interactions and then take care of the technical implementation.

Key performance indices

KPIs are the central starting point for evaluating and controlling online marketing activities. Not only are movements and clicks measured, but they are also rated according to their importance. We generate qualitative statements from quantitative data, which we incorporate into the evaluation. Of course, we observe the current GDPR guidelines and jurisdictions during implementation.

Metrics

Customer journey: Every user is at a very specific point within an information or purchasing process. To do this, you first have to know how the user behaves or where you can lose him. With different metrics we can recognize, understand and improve the positive actions and neuralgic points.

The customer journey shows how prospects move to the point where they buy your products. Even more: The customer journey shows how prospects become customers, brand ambassadors and fans of your company. The right data and metrics will reduce long-term marketing expenses, maximize profits and thus do their part to make a successful business.

sales

For Online shops digital sales come first. Effort and sales or potential of future sales must be in relation to use in the digital area. With a sales evaluation as part of a web analysis, we can evaluate and assess the proportionality of the individual actions, measures, but also the big picture.

A customer's worth

The Customer Lifetime Value determines the value of a customer over the entire course of his customer relationship with all transactions and interactions. This can be calculated directly through an eCommerce evaluation. If you analyze the sales process across all online and offline phases, you can also determine it as a whole. It is not at all difficult to see how long the average customer stays in the individual services and what monthly or annual turnover he generates during this time.

Quality of visitors

A website can only become effective if the right users are on it. A website no matter how beautiful it is, it will not work without users. But the quality of the users is also crucial. If sessions last only seconds despite good content or if the bounce rate in Google Analytics is very high despite further links, the wrong users are likely to be addressed and optimization is necessary.

Here the metrics give a clear indication to change something in the marketing measures or the site and to align them better ... or to repair the Google Analytics tracking.

Loading time of the website

Even if this is not immediately obvious at first glance, it belongs to one fast page loading time one of the most important metrics. It is one of the factors that stand out when they don't work. Both Google and the customer penalize a long loading time with lower rankings. Most users have patience up to 3 seconds of loading time, but after that the bounce rates in Google Analytics skyrocket. Uncompressed images that are too large and poor code quality are major factors in slow loading times.

Implementation

Concept & process

The tracking concept in digital analytics includes planning, setting and configuration as well as quality control. We plan together which questions we want to answer with the help of tracking and develop the concept from this.

Implementation: We then integrate the tracking codes with all the necessary tags and triggers. This happens GDPR-compliant using the Google Tag Manager on single sites or across domains on several websites. The quality control takes place in a joint workshop in which we jointly check and evaluate the first data obtained.

All required tags, variables and triggers are entered and documented by us in the Google Tag Manager. Finally, the data is checked together in Google Analytics and initially evaluated together.

Reporting

A meaningful evaluation of data is only possible if various data sources are combined across the board and put into simple relationships. The aim of our reports is to present relationships as simply and meaningfully as possible. With the help of Google Data Studio, we create simple reports with which trends can be easily identified.

Dashboards

Dashboards are particularly interesting for us as a digital analytics agency in Munich. The people in your company who work directly on the individual projects every day, need detailed information and want a quick overview of the current performance will also appreciate the dashboards.

Ad hoc analysis

Ad-hoc analyzes are valuable for acute problems or questions as they provide quick answers to specific questions. If, for example, website visits have collapsed, you can quickly find the cause and fix it.

Alerts

Online marketing and its market participants are constantly on the move. Even small things can have a big impact on performance. With the help of useful alerts, we minimize the risk of failures and can react quickly to fluctuations.
Looking for a web analytics agency?

Let us work together to discover the real interests of your customers and the effects of our marketing measures. As a provider of well-founded evaluations and analyzes, we are at your side.

With a free and first tracking audit at your location or at our agency in Munich, we can uncover the first strengths and weaknesses of your tracking and discuss the requirements for the evaluations and reports.

„Information, die unsere Orientierung nicht verbessert, ist geistiger Ballast.“

Prof. Dr. Quadbeck-Seeger

Daten analysieren - Chancen erkennen

Wer möchte schon die Effekte von Marketingmaßnahmen allein mit dem Bauchgefühl bewerten? Aussagekräftige Zahlen und Belege müssen her. Allerdings ist es nicht einfach die Daten aus Google Analytics auszuwerten. Wir wissen, worauf es ankommt und können so das Kundenverhalten ziemlich gut nachvollziehen.

So nutzen wir diese Informationen, um unsere Marketing-Kampagnen auszuwerten, Webseiten zu optimieren und somit den Umsatz zu steigern. Außerdem unterstützen wir Sie dabei, Ihre potentiellen Kunden mit Hilfe einer fundierten Auswertung besser zu verstehen und daraus nachhaltige Strategien zu entwickeln.

Digital Analytics

Wir können zwar nicht direkt in die Gehirne Ihrer Kunden hineinsehen, aber die Metriken aus Google Analytics und anderen Quellen geben zumindest Anhaltspunkte, wie Nutzer über Ihr Unternehmen, Ihre Marke sowie Ihre Produkte denken.

Mit unserem Auswertungsansatz bekommen wir die Daten, die uns Rückschlüsse auf Wirkung und Potenziale von Webseiten und deren Usability ziehen lassen. Er liefert die Basis für alle Online Marketing Aktivitäten, wie die Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Google Ads oder Social Media.

Webanalyse mit Metriken und KPIs

Online Marketing Agenturen hatten noch nie so viele Möglichkeiten der Auswertung. Es gibt eine überwältigende Anzahl an Werten, Dimensionen und Metriken, die wir z.B. aus Google Analytics auf dem Teller präsentiert bekommen.
Die Aufgabe besteht darin, die aussagekräftige Metriken für die Webanalyse zu finden. Diese sollen kurz und bündig aussagen, ob die Website auf gutem Kurs ist oder wir eine 180 Grad Kehrtwende einlegen müssen. Wir verwenden dafür pro Thema höchstens 2 bis 3 Key Performance Indizes (KPIs), die uns auf einen Blick die wichtigsten Fragen beantworten.

Visualisierung in Reports / Dashboards

Selbst Menschen mit einem Faible für Zahlen fällt es leichter, Datenkolonnen mit Hilfe Visualisierungen zu erfassen und zu bewerten. Die Daten für die umfassende Steuerung eines Unternehmens zu nutzen, wird sogar erst möglich durch eine sinnvolle Visualisierung.
Einzelleistungen

Konzept

Ausgangspunkt für das Tracking Konzept und die Webanalyse ist die Frage: Was wollen Sie im Online Bereich konkret erreichen? Die gesetzten Ziele sind die Basis für das Trackingkonzept. Als Web Analytics Agentur übersetzen wir diese in Metriken, Dimensionen sowie bewertete Interaktionen und kümmern uns im Anschluss um die technische Umsetzung.

Key Performance Indizes

Für die Bewertung und Steuerung der Online Marketing Aktivitäten sind KPIs zentraler Ausgangspunkt. Dabei werden nicht nur Bewegungen und Klicks gemessen, sondern diese auch nach Wichtigkeit bewertet. Wir generieren aus quantitativen Daten qualitative Aussagen, die wir in die Bewertung mit einfließen lassen. Natürlich beachten wir bei der Umsetzung die aktuellen DSGVO Richtlinien und Rechtsprechungen.

Metriken

Customer Journey: Jeder Nutzer befindet sich an einem ganz bestimmten Punkt innerhalb eines Informations-oder Kaufprozesses. Dazu muss man zunächst wissen, wie der Nutzer sich verhält bzw. wo man ihn verliert. Mit verschiedenen Metriken können wir die positiven Handlungen und neuralgischen Punkte erkennen, verstehen und verbessern.

Die Customer Journey bildet ab, wie sich Interessenten zu dem Punkt bewegen, an welchem sie Ihre Produkte kaufen. Mehr noch: Die Customer Journey zeigt, wie aus Interessenten Kunden, Markenbotschafter und Fans Ihres Unternehmens werden. Die richtigen Daten und Metriken verringern somit die langfristigen Marketingausgaben, maximieren den Gewinn und tragen somit ihren Teil zu einem erfolgreichen Unternehmen bei.

Umsatz

Für Online Shops steht der digitale Umsatz an erster Stelle. Aufwand und Umsatz bzw. Potential des zukünftigen Umsatzes müssen in Relation zum Einsatz im Digital-Bereich stehen. Mit einer Umsatzauswertung im Rahmen einer Webanalyse, können wir die Verhältnismäßigkeit der einzelnen Aktionen, Maßnahmen, aber auch das Big Picture bewerten und beurteilen.

Der Wert eines Kunden

Der Customer Lifetime Value bestimmt den Wert eines Kunden über den gesamten Verlauf seiner Kundenbeziehung mit allen Transaktionen und Interaktionen. Diesen kann man direkt durch eine eCommerce Auswertung errechnen. Wenn man den Verkaufsprozess über alle Online- und Offlinephasen analysiert, kann man diesen auch gesamtheitlich ermitteln. Es ist gar nicht schwer sich den Durchschnittskunden in den einzelnen Leistungen anzusehen, wie lang er bleibt und welchen Monats- bzw. Jahresumsatz er in dieser Zeit erzeugt.

Qualität der Besucher

Wirksam werden kann eine Webseite nur, wenn die richtigen Nutzer auf dieser unterwegs sind. Eine Webseite kann noch so schön designed sein, ohne Nutzer wird sie nicht funktionieren. Doch auch die Qualität der Nutzer ist entscheidend. Dauern Sitzungen trotz guter Inhalte nur Sekunden oder ist trotz weiterführender Links die Absprungrate in Google Analytics sehr hoch, werden vermutlich die falschen Nutzer angesprochen und eine Optimierung ist notwendig.

Hier geben die Metriken einen klaren Hinweis, etwas an den Marketing Maßnahmen oder der Seite zu ändern und diese besser auszurichten… oder das Google Analytics Tracking zu reparieren.

Ladezeit der Webseite

Auch wenn dies auf den ersten Blick nicht sofort ersichtlich ist, gehört eine schnelle Seitenladezeit zu einer der wichtigsten Metriken. Sie ist einer der Faktoren, die auffallen, wenn sie nicht funktionieren. Sowohl Google straft eine lange Ladedauer mit niedrigeren Rankings ab, als auch der Kunde. Bis 3 Sekunden Ladezeit haben die meisten Nutzer Geduld, aber danach schnellen die Absprungraten bei Google Analytics hoch. Zu große unkomprimierte Bilder sowie eine schlechte Codequalität sind wesentliche Faktoren für langsame Ladezeiten.

Implementation

Konzept & Ablauf

Das Tracking Konzept im Digital Analytics umfasst Planung, Einstellung und Konfiguration sowie die Qualitätskontrolle. Wir planen gemeinsam, welche Fragestellungen wir mit Hilfe des Trackings beantworten wollen und erarbeiten daraus das Konzept.

Implementierung: Im Anschluss integrieren wir die Tracking Codes mit allen benötigten Tags & Triggern. Dies geschieht dsgvo-konform mittels des Google Tag Managers auf Singlesites oder domainübergreifend auf mehreren Webseiten. Die Qualitätskontrolle erfolgt in einem gemeinsamen Workshop bei dem wir gemeinsam die ersten gewonnenen Daten prüfen und auswerten.

Alle benötigten Tags, Variablen und Trigger werden durch uns im Google Tag Manager eingepflegt und dokumentiert. Final werden die Daten gemeinsam in Google Analytics geprüft und gemeinsam initial ausgewertet.

Reporting

Eine sinnvolle Auswertung von Daten ist erst möglich, wenn verschiedene Datenquellen übergreifend kombiniert und in einfache Beziehungen gesetzt werden. Das Ziel unserer Reports ist es, Zusammenhänge so einfach und aussagekräftig wie möglich darzustellen. Mit Hilfe des Google Data Studios kreieren wir einfache Berichte mit denen sich leicht Trends erkennen lassen.

Dashboards

Dashboards sind vor allem für uns als Digital Analytics Agentur in München interessant. Auch die Personen in Ihrem Unternehmen, die direkt an den einzelnen Projekten jeden Tag arbeiten, detaillierte Informationen benötigen und sich einen schnellen Überblick über die aktuelle Performance wünschen, werden die Dashboards schätzen.

Ad Hoc Analyse

Ad-Hoc Analysen sind bei akuten Problemen oder Fragestellungen wertvoll, da sie auf konkrete Fragen schnelle Antworten geben. Wenn z.B. die Webseitenbesuche eingebrochen sind, kann man schnell die Ursache finden und beheben.

Alerts

Das Online Marketing und seine Marktteilnehmer sind ständig in Bewegung. Selbst Kleinigkeiten können großen Einfluss auf die Performance haben. Mit Hilfe sinnvoller Alerts minimieren wir das Risiko von Ausfällen und können schnell auf Schwankungen reagieren.
Auf der Suche nach einer Web Analytics Agentur?

Lassen Sie uns die wirklichen Interessen Ihrer Kunden und Auswirkungen unserer Marketingmaßnahmen gemeinsam aufdecken. Als Anbieter fundierter Auswertungen und Analysen stehen wir an Ihrer Seite.

Bei einem kostenlosen und ersten Tracking Audit bei Ihnen vor Ort oder bei uns in der Agentur in München können wir erste Stärken und Schwächen Ihres Trackings aufdecken und die Anforderungen an die Auswertungen und Reports besprechen.